I thought perhaps I would introduce you all to the Resident Feline.

monte2

His name is Monte and he has more than a passing interest in all things quilting. I was trying to take some outdoor pictures for pattern covers and he insisted on helping.

He knows that he is not meant to sleep on my bed and definitely not on the quilts, so last night he carefully positioned himsef on the black t shirt thinking that he would be okay!

As a predominantly white cat, he is always attracted to whatever is black…..

monte

Currently, Monte’s position as head of the household has been under threat as we have been “babysitting” my daughter’s ferret.  This was meant to be a temporary arrangement but I think he has become resident by default.   Monte and Jasper have yet to reach a memorandum of understanding about who rules.

jasperw

