It is always a pleasure to come to Broken Hill for CraftAlive.  I enjoy being able to demonstrate and teach here, there is always something on show from the local art and craft groups of interest and its generally a lot of fun.  This year was no exception.

The local art society mounted a small representative sample of their member’s works as did the local Pottery group.

It was an unexpected pleasure to be gifted a pencil drawing from Bob Groves, the co-ordinator of the display.  I decided that, as my birthday fell on the Sunday of the show, I would shout myself a present and I bought myself a small framed acrylic painting.  So I now had two pieces to find wall space for when I returned home!

Saturday evening after close of business, the stallholders and CraftAlive crew gathered to celebrate the end of a most successful show season and also the birthdays – not only was it mine but it was Rosemary’s as well…so a double celebration was had.

