…. and I signed up for my first fabric ATC swap with the Textile Artists Trading Cards group at Stitchin Fingers.

I was paired to swap with Cobi in The Netherlands.  Cobi also co ordinates a blog entirely devoted to posting pictures of those cards swapped by members of the group – I have signed up as a contributor and recommend that you pop over and have a look at the blog. There are lots of talented artists sharing their work for you to enjoy.

This is the card Cobi sent to me:

Halloween swap from Cobi

Halloween swap from Cobi

……and this is the card I sent to her!

Halloween Swap for Cobi and reverse of second card

Halloween Swap for Cobi and reverse of second card

I made two of the cards – featuring a reproduction 1930’s fabric from a range designed by Judy Rothermill. The reverse fabric was part of a collection by Debbie Mumm. The spare card is offered as a trade to the Stitchin Fingers ladies….

