Artist Trading Cards are great fun to make – especially if you like to work small.  This is my second exchange with the Stitchin Fingers group and this card is winging its way to Lorna in England as we speak! (Well, as I type, perhaps?)

Autumn ATC

I made two again… couldn’t help myself!  I have also played with the Magic Foil again using it to represent the leaves.  I have had the Signature thread used to satin stitch the edges for years…it hadn’t suited any other application before this but worked perfectly with these cards.

There have been times I have thought I should show some restraint when it comes to buying threads just for the sake of it…. but if I had  been careful and restrained, I wouldn’t have had the right thread to edge these ATC’s.

Don’t forget to pop over to the Textile Artists Trading Cards blog and check out all the other cards sent around the world for this exchange!

