There wasn’t time for much more than a quick restock of the pantry and a major wash of clothes after the trip back from Adelaide, before it was out to the airport to collect Andrew and Sofie.  The Paperific show was on again and this (thankfully) is the last show for the year.

Hot weather and I do not agree and the venue had some issues when it came to dealing with the heat, especially on Saturday.  I was definitely not at my best and I am particularly grateful to Robyn and Sue for the care and kindness when I found myself quietly expiring from the heat.  Robyn and Sue had come all the way from Broken Hill for this show and spent valuable shopping time making sure I was alright – thank you both very much, ladies.

I am just relieved that Sofie had come down for this show and had taken the demonstrating reins – I’m sure that the customers would not have been impressed to have seen fainting first hand!

Paperific organiser and new owner Naomi has announced new dates for the shows in 2010 – the expo’s 10th birthday year.  Make sure you come along and celebrate in March and August for 2010.

paperific

